July 21, 2021 – Youspeak Radio Listening Party

Time

Wed. July 21, 2021
5pm PT / 8pm ET / 7pm CT

What are the stories? What’s the wisdom? What’s our future together?

Youspeak Radio Listening Party is a culmination event that uplifts the work of our Youspeak Radio youth participants who led conversations with adult trailblazers within the LGBTQ+ communities. Since this March, students have acquired the basics of storytelling, oral history, interview techniques, and audio making through monthly workshops. Together we will listen to snippets of the students’ audio stories and hear their reflections on this experience.

This year, Youspeak Radio’s inaugural cohort will feature dialogues with Helen Zia, Phill Wilson, D’Lo, Bamby Salcedo, Roland Palencia, and Karina Samala.

And special guests will be announced soon!

Join our listening party and tune in for the intimate and insightful sounds of intergenerational dialogues within LGBTQ+ communities on Wednesday July 21, 5pm PT / 7pm CT / 8pm ET.

This event is a part of the Youspeak Radio project, made possible with support from California Humanities, a non-profit partner of the National Endowment for the Humanities. Visit www.calhum.org.

Image credit: Promotional image by ONE Archives Foundation.

Recent Posts
0