April 30, 2020 – SESSION 1 – #SpreadCalm: Grounding

Time

Thursday April 30

8am – 8:15 am (PDT)
11am – 11:15am (EST)

Your donation of the zine supports the ONE Archives Foundation and the WWHIVDD collective.

What Does a COVID-19 Doula Do? How do we spread calm?

Rituals can provide a foundation for peace and daily survival. Join us for this morning session where a grounding, and tips for healing and health from the WHAT DOES A COVID-19 DOULA DO? zine will be shared by contributors, Umi Hsu, Director of Content Strategy at the ONE Archives Foundation, and Katherine Cheairs, co-curator of Metanoia: Transformation through AIDS Archives and Activism.

This is part 1 of 4 virtual activities to celebrate the making of the WHAT DOES A COVID-19 DOULA DO? zine and its community. Join other virtual activities.

Update: Join us on Instagram Live on Thursday April 30, 8am PDT / 11am EST.

Image credits: Zine excerpt from page 69, #Spreadcalm, by @WFUMIHSU.

Recent Posts
Five dressed as birds at a house party, Henry Grace and Michael L. Grace collection, ONE Archives at the USC Libraries